clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Game Time Thread: Juventus vs. Team K-League

New, comments

One last friendly in Asia before the trip back to Italy.

Juventus v Tottenham Hotspur - 2019 International Champions Cup Photo by Daniele Badolato - Juventus FC/Juventus FC via Getty Images

Juventus spent a good chunk of their Thursday rolling out their brand new away kit, with newcomers Matthijs de Ligt and Adrien Rabiot and pretty much all the big names of the squad getting a taste of what it’s like to see the club roll out a jersey that isn’t totally hideous. Miralem Pjanic snapped a couple of photos with the crowd in Singapore. Mario Mandzukic might have smiled, but that remains to be confirmed.

It was a busy penultimate day of the 2019 summer tour throughout Asia.

Now, the final day before the flight home to Turin.

Juventus won’t be playing against a team they could see a few months from now in the Champions League or anything like that. Instead, the International Champions Cup (Asia Edition) finale pits Juventus up against Team K-League, a group of all-stars from around the country’s top flight. The game, Juve’s third friendly in the matter of a week, is expected to draw upwards of 67,000 fans in the South Korean capital city.

Coming off a win over Inter Milan on penalty kicks a couple of days ago, who knows what kind of minute restrictions we will see on the players that have started the first two friendlies of the tour. Juve have been dealing with plenty of travel on top of the heat during what is still the early stages of preseason preparations.

But another chance for in-game evaluations of Sarri Ball is always going to be appreciated this time of the summer. And now that we’re less than a month to go before the opening weekend of the Serie A season, the chances to see Juventus in these types of situations are going to not be as plentiful as they were when they first headed out on their preseason tour.

That’s just simple science, folks.

Hopefully the same can be said for how the team is picking up their new manager’s tactics.

MATCH INFO

When: Friday, July 26, 2019

Where: Seoul World Cup Stadium, Seoul, South Korea

Official kickoff time (UPDATED): 8:50 p.m. local time in Seoul; 1:50 p.m. in Italy and across Europe; 12:50 p.m. in the United Kingdom; 7:50 a.m. Eastern Time; 4:50 a.m. Pacific Time

STARTING LINEUPS

Juventus starting XI (4-3-3): Szczesny; Cancelo, de Ligt, Rugani, Beruatto; Emre Can, Pjanic, Muratore; Bernardeschi, Higuain, Mandzukic

HOW TO WATCH

Television: Sky Sport Serie A, Sky Supercalcio HD, Sky Calcio 1 (Italy)

Online/mobile: SKY Go Italia (Italy)

Other live viewing options can be found here, and as always, you can also follow along with us live and all the stupid things we say on Twitter. If you haven’t already, join the community on Black & White & Read All Over, and join in the discussion below.